Leaving the Quake Community

Discuss anything not covered by any of the other categories.
behind_you

Leaving the Quake Community

Post by behind_you »

Hey, some of you know me from before.

In case you don't, I've been coding in Quake since Jan 2011. I've been working solo for my entire 'career', mainly learning from tutorials and such. My biggest accomplishment would have to be my snippets. As for why I'm leaving, I'll get to that in a minute.

I would like to say something before I go. On this forum, there are quite a few people here (you know who you are, don't bother denying it) who know a vast amount about QuakeC, ssqc, csqc and the likes but yet they don't bother sharing any of their knowledge. I found that those people considered themselves above everyone else and whenever they're asked for help, instead of assisting they downplay the other by calling them a 'noob'. I ask, why this childish behaviour? Is your ego so large that you aren't even capable of helping those you see as 'lower' than you? If you're thinking that what I'm saying is unfounded and based on one or two experiences, just keep in mind that I can come up with a list of topic links in a split second that illustrate my point exactly. Some will think "These pros don't have the time to help out as they are buried beneath their own projects". Yet these same 'pros' also find the time to bash and insult.