Tutorial: CSQC GUI Menus

Discuss CSQC related programming.
frag.machine
Posts: 2121
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:49 pm

Re: Tutorial: CSQC GUI Menus

Post by frag.machine »

Jukki wrote:IF you code csqc in your engine then yes.
In other words: this.
I know FrikaC made a cgi-bin version of the quakec interpreter once and wrote part of his website in QuakeC :) (LordHavoc)
Nahuel
Posts: 495
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:42 pm
Location: mar del plata

Re: Tutorial: CSQC GUI Menus

Post by Nahuel »

i have a problem darkplaces give me this error "command "testmenu" can not be executed" aniway "testmenu" is executed for darkplaces. How can i fix this glitch?
hi, I am nahuel, I love quake and qc.
Max_Salivan
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 1:00 pm

Re: Tutorial: CSQC GUI Menus

Post by Max_Salivan »

may be just register another command:)
registercommand("mytestmenu");
Sorry for my english :)
Rikku2000
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Tutorial: CSQC GUI Menus

Post by Rikku2000 »

Okey i work a bit with the Menu and write some new code done.

Here an example what i do:
Image

So i do an boxframe that use 9 Images for any side 1 Image:
# # #
# # #
# # #

Code:

Code: Select all

void (float x, float y, float w, float h, vector size, vector rgb, float alpha) drawframe = {
	local vector e_position;
	local float i;

	e_position_x = x;
	e_position_y = y;

	drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/left_top.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

	e_position_y += size_y;

	for (i = 0; i < h; i++) {
		drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/left_center.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

		e_position_y += size_y;
	}

	drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/left_bottom.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

	e_position_x += size_x;

	while (w > 0) {
		e_position_y = y;

		drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/middle_top.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

		e_position_y += size_y;

		for (i = 0; i < h; i++) {
			drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/middle_center.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

			e_position_y += size_y;
		}

		drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/middle_bottom.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

		w -= 1, e_position_x += size_x;
	}

	e_position_y = y;

	drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/right_top.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

	e_position_y += size_y;

	for (i = 0; i < h; i++) {
		drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/right_center.tga", size, rgb, alpha);

		e_position_y += size_y;
	}

	drawpic (e_position, "gfx/csqc/frame/right_bottom.tga", size, rgb, alpha);
};
This will use the handle for the boxframe.

aso a new update is the "spawnbox" i Change the Image Change by an exist Image string:

Code: Select all

void (vector boxpos, string boximg, vector boxsize, string boxtext, vector boxrgb, float boxalpha) spawnbox = {
	drawpic (boxpos, boximg, boxsize, boxrgb, boxalpha);
	drawstring (boxpos + '10 12 0', boxtext, '8 8 0', boxrgb, 1, 1);
};
That allow to use custom Images like logo selection or so.

here an Example: write this to "CSQC_GUI_MenuBackground":

Code: Select all

			menback_pos_x = screen_size_x / 2 - 25 * 8;
			menback_pos_y = screen_size_y / 2 - 20 * 8;

			drawframe (menback_pos_x, menback_pos_y, 23, 18, '16 16 0', '0.6 0.6 1', 0.7);
dont Forget to precache the Image Frames.

Here the Frames i use: DOWNLOAD
I am sorry for my English...
Julius
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Tutorial: CSQC GUI Menus

Post by Julius »

Does anyone still have the files for this as the links stopped working?

I found the 1.0 version on my HD from back in the day (PM me if you need it), but the newer ones would be nice to have also.

Best would be if this forum could have small files attachments enabled, so that there isn't a dependence on external links.

I also can't get version 1.0 to work on recent FTEQW builds. FTEQCC compiles it fine (safe a few warnings), but then it crashes the engine when I try to start a map (the regular main menu still works).
Post Reply