Page 1 of 1

Frikbots and centerprint problems...

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:17 am
by drm_wayne
Hey there,

i am currently having big troubles with Frikbots, some custom functions and my centerprint menus...

At first: Everything works fine, i can connect bots and play with them, but when i kick them out and add new bots
again i get the infamous "SZ_GetSpace: Overflow without allowoverflow set" error message..

I have at the beginning of the game a weapon selector which uses centerprint and some custom stuff in client.qc
and weapons.qc to send information to the engine using stuffcmds for updating the hud (mainly for custom weapons)

And i want do disable the the functions for the bots, but i currently have absolutly no idea how to do it...

Re: Frikbots and centerprint problems...

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:33 pm
by mankrip
Frikbots have a field called .ishuman, so all you have to do is to add an if (self.ishuman) statement to make your code don't work for the bots.

Re: Frikbots and centerprint problems...

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 6:59 pm
by drm_wayne
sadly that doesnt work, still getting the error...

using botcam the stuff seems to be disabled now but still getting the overflow error.

or is it this who is causing problems?

i added this into bot.qc at botconnect so they are using random weaponclasses...

Code: Select all

local float frikbot_class;

	frikbot_class = ceil(random() * 10);

	if (frikbot_class == 1)
		self.impulse = 120;
	else if (frikbot_class == 2)
		self.impulse = 121;
	else if (frikbot_class == 3)
		self.impulse = 122;
	else if (frikbot_class == 4)
		self.impulse = 123;
	else if (frikbot_class == 5)
		self.impulse = 124;
	else if (frikbot_class == 6)
		self.impulse = 125;
	else if (frikbot_class == 7)
		self.impulse = 126;
	else if (frikbot_class == 8)
		self.impulse = 127;
	else if (frikbot_class == 9)
		self.impulse = 128;
	else
		self.impulse = 129;
	
	PreImpulse();