QC Tutorials for absolute beginners

Discuss programming in the QuakeC language.
MauveBib

QC Tutorials for absolute beginners

Post by MauveBib »

I'm writing a series of QC tutorials for total beginners, guiding them step by step through the basics of the language, and culminating in adding a new weapon to Quake.

http://www.electronicliberationfront.co ... s/tut1.htm
http://www.electronicliberationfront.co ... s/tut2.htm
http://www.electronicliberationfront.co ... s/tut3.htm
Last edited by MauveBib on Wed Sep 22, 2010 11:13 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Apathy Now!
scar3crow
InsideQC Staff

Post by scar3crow »

Looking good, definitely solid work there. But whats with the eating of faces? Too much Rage in you? ; )
...and all around me was the chaos of battle and the reek of running blood.... and for the first time in my life I knew true happiness.
MauveBib

Post by MauveBib »

scar3crow wrote:Too much Rage in you? ; )
...says the man whose avatar is a severed head...
Apathy Now!
scar3crow
InsideQC Staff

Post by scar3crow »

It was actually a British joke, 28 Days Later and all that.

To be fair, I also have this avatar for my work correspondence... ...and my work tagline is self.health => -40

SantaClaws messaged me the other day at work stating "You will not gib!"
...and all around me was the chaos of battle and the reek of running blood.... and for the first time in my life I knew true happiness.
MauveBib

Post by MauveBib »

There are plenty of british jokes in the next few tutorials, worry not!
Apathy Now!
CocoT

Post by CocoT »

Cool stuff! :D
Would it be okay to have it posted both on PQ and here in the I3D tutorials section?

P.S: Oh, and, Mauve: you have a typo in your web address, at the very bottom ;)
Neurotic Conversions - New location: Update your bookmarks!
MauveBib

Post by MauveBib »

No problem, and I'll fix that in a sec.
Apathy Now!
MauveBib

Post by MauveBib »

Part 2 is up: http://elf.planetquake.gamespy.com/tutorials/tut2.htm.