Page 1 of 1

Increase map bounds in NetRadiant

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:50 pm
by toneddu2000
Hy guys I found out some time ago how to use NetRadiant on Windows with q3map2 64bit and how to create very big maps, but the limits of NetRadiant viewport is [max:65336,min:-65536] for every axis. I edited map.cpp at lines 445 and 446
And edit this:

Code: Select all

float g_MaxWorldCoord = 64*1024;
float g_MinWorldCoord = -64*1024;
with this:

Code: Select all

float g_MaxWorldCoord = 512*1024;
float g_MinWorldCoord = -512*1024;
and now viewport is really big but, if I try to compile a simple 95000x95000x95000 hollow cube (adding to worldspawn _blocksize as key and 32768 as value), NetRadiant outputs MAP LEAKED. Under 95000x95000x95000 (for example 94512x94520x94480)units it compiles.

Could it be a limit in NetRadiant? Or is it a limit in q3map2 too?
Have anyone tried to push the map bounds limit of NetRadiant/q3map2?
Thanks in advance

Re: Increase map bounds in NetRadiant

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:40 pm
by SusanMDK
Maybe it's a q3map2 limit?

Re: Increase map bounds in NetRadiant

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:49 pm
by toneddu2000
yeah, I thought that could be even that, but NetRadiant failes to launch q3map2 when map is so big, so I think q3map2 is not even taken in consideration, here. It's like NetRadiant controls map bounds and, checking it exceeds map limits, it launches many tipes of error (map leaked first of all)...