Forum

Getting Frikbots to ignore team-specific waypoints?

Discuss Artificial Intelligence and Bot programming.

Moderator: InsideQC Admins

Getting Frikbots to ignore team-specific waypoints?

Postby Orion » Wed May 24, 2017 6:11 pm

Well, I've adapted Frikbots to play TF, and many maps have these doors or elevators that only work for one team. I've added two new b_aiflags to the waypoints (AI_BLUE_ONLY/RED_ONLY) and set the priority to zero on priority_for_thing() if the teams don't match, but it wasn't enough. I guess I have to do something on their route finding code, and I'm having a little trouble understanding that code, how can I make the bots take another route if on the route they're trying to go has team-specific waypoints for the enemy team? This happens everytime on the wall map, the huge map with two bridges on the outside, and near the flagroom has two elevators... the bots have trouble when they get the enemy flag and try to use the elevators and get stuck there until they get killed.
Is there a way to modify this? Any help appreciated. :smile:
User avatar
Orion
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Getting Frikbots to ignore team-specific waypoints?

Postby frag.machine » Wed May 24, 2017 7:11 pm

What is the priority if the teams do match ? Try cranking it up so it becomes an obvious choice.
I know FrikaC made a cgi-bin version of the quakec interpreter once and wrote part of his website in QuakeC :) (LordHavoc)
User avatar
frag.machine
 
Posts: 2020
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:49 pm

Re: Getting Frikbots to ignore team-specific waypoints?

Postby Orion » Wed May 24, 2017 9:09 pm

Was 30, I tried 99999 bit it didn't work. :sad:
User avatar
Orion
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:32 pm
Location: Brazil


Return to Artificial Intelligence

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest