Forum

Page 1 of 1

How to run a mod in the pc version of quake?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:53 pm
by WeeGee9000
hi
i installed a mod for the pc version of quake recently, but i did not came with an exe, how am i supposed to run it?
i guess there is a way of run it by modifiying the directory of the quake.exe shourtcut, but what do i write additionally to its location?
thank you

Re: How to run a mod in the pc version of quake?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:59 pm
by frag.machine
WeeGee9000 wrote:hi
i installed a mod for the pc version of quake recently, but i did not came with an exe, how am i supposed to run it?
i guess there is a way of run it by modifiying the directory of the quake.exe shourtcut, but what do i write additionally to its location?
thank you


1) you need the registered version of Quake to run mods;
2) put the mod in a folder inside the Quake folder, side by side with the id1 folder;
3) change the Quake shortcut (or create a new one);

Code: Select all
<your_quake_folder>glquake.exe -game <mod_folder>


Example: let's say you want to run a mod stored into a folder called "foo":

Code: Select all
<your_quake_folder>glquake.exe -game foo


That's it.

Re: How to run a mod in the pc version of quake?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:51 pm
by WeeGee9000
thanks