Forum

Page 1 of 1

Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 10:41 am
by Maxyh
I want change speed of monsters in half life.. How to change speed?

Re: Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 1:06 pm
by MasterSplinter
Hi yah Maxyh!! Missed yah!

Re: Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 1:07 pm
by Maxyh
MasterSplinter wrote:Hi yah Maxyh!! Missed yah!



Hi :)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:37 pm
by ceriux
ya know... this isnt a half-life modding forum right?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:38 pm
by Maxyh
ceriux wrote:ya know... this isnt a half-life modding forum right?




:(

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:42 pm
by ceriux
cheer up use Quake, its better =) !

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:43 pm
by Maxyh
ceriux wrote:cheer up use Quake, its better =) !



I have mod in q1... :?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:46 pm
by ceriux
then why are you asking how to code something for half-life?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:47 pm
by Maxyh
ceriux wrote:then why are you asking how to code something for half-life?


Im making a mod :wink:

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 7:01 pm
by ceriux
well duh, but for half-life. is your mod in quake or half-life? if its in quake then you need to ask how to slow down an enemy in quake not half-life. anyways... i think speed is handled by the amount of frames the model your using for your enemy has. try adding more frames and what not and see how that works.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:49 pm
by leileilol
ceriux wrote:ya know... this isnt a half-life modding forum right?


Inside3D stopped being a Quake-only forum a long time ago like, 1997... and yes there's at least two who have dabbled in hl coding here.