Forum

Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

Need help with a tutorial found on InsideQC.com? Post here.

Moderator: InsideQC Admins

Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

Postby Maxyh » Sun Jan 09, 2011 10:41 am

I want change speed of monsters in half life.. How to change speed?
Hello! Im Maxuy from Quakeone, im mapper & modder
Maxyh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 8:55 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

Postby MasterSplinter » Sun Jan 09, 2011 1:06 pm

Hi yah Maxyh!! Missed yah!
User avatar
MasterSplinter
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:00 pm

Re: Half Life - How to change speed of monsters?

Postby Maxyh » Sun Jan 09, 2011 1:07 pm

MasterSplinter wrote:Hi yah Maxyh!! Missed yah!



Hi :)
Hello! Im Maxuy from Quakeone, im mapper & modder
Maxyh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 8:55 pm
Location: Finland

Postby ceriux » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:37 pm

ya know... this isnt a half-life modding forum right?
User avatar
ceriux
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:30 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Postby Maxyh » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:38 pm

ceriux wrote:ya know... this isnt a half-life modding forum right?




:(
Hello! Im Maxuy from Quakeone, im mapper & modder
Maxyh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 8:55 pm
Location: Finland

Postby ceriux » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:42 pm

cheer up use Quake, its better =) !
User avatar
ceriux
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:30 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Postby Maxyh » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:43 pm

ceriux wrote:cheer up use Quake, its better =) !



I have mod in q1... :?
Hello! Im Maxuy from Quakeone, im mapper & modder
Maxyh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 8:55 pm
Location: Finland

Postby ceriux » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:46 pm

then why are you asking how to code something for half-life?
User avatar
ceriux
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:30 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Postby Maxyh » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:47 pm

ceriux wrote:then why are you asking how to code something for half-life?


Im making a mod :wink:
Hello! Im Maxuy from Quakeone, im mapper & modder
Maxyh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 8:55 pm
Location: Finland

Postby ceriux » Sun Jan 09, 2011 7:01 pm

well duh, but for half-life. is your mod in quake or half-life? if its in quake then you need to ask how to slow down an enemy in quake not half-life. anyways... i think speed is handled by the amount of frames the model your using for your enemy has. try adding more frames and what not and see how that works.
User avatar
ceriux
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:30 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Postby leileilol » Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:49 pm

ceriux wrote:ya know... this isnt a half-life modding forum right?


Inside3D stopped being a Quake-only forum a long time ago like, 1997... and yes there's at least two who have dabbled in hl coding here.
i should not be here
leileilol
 
Posts: 2783
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 3:23 am


Return to Tutorial Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest