Forum

Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 6:53 pm
by ceriux
iv added the latest version of the frik qc compiler and gui and stuff and i still cant get it to show up on my screen :(

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:21 pm
by Electro
and you've put them in your QC dir and actually ran them?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:59 am
by ceriux
Never mind :D i found the problem i was used to my old compiler putting my progs.dat file in my qc folder instead of replacing my old one... so i was replacing the the edited/compiled version of my new .dat file with the old... :oops: But whats up with me not being able to edit my progs list? does the new compiler do it automatically?


yea... the gui pops open like the progs list with nothing in it and i cant edit it, but it does recompile and there's another one or 2 that open up like when the dos cmd box opens...

what i get now that iv associated my src files with the new version of frik qc compiler.

Image

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 7:33 am
by Electro
Just right click and open the progs.src file with your text editor of choice.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:17 pm
by ceriux
ok thanks :D you helped me out alot its very much appreciated.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 9:41 pm
by Electro
no problem! :)