Introduction Thread

Discuss anything not covered by any of the other categories.
scar3crow
InsideQC Staff

Introduction Thread

Post by scar3crow »

Other forums have it, it makes sense for us to have it too. Since Inside3d has been around since roughly the dawn of time (time being Quake), we've built up a bit of a community here we all know and lust. Or love. Sometimes both.

However over the years we've accumulated many new faces, sometimes even whole persons, and as of late we've seen a lot more newcomers to the forums, so I think now is a good time to do the introduction thread, so they can get to know us, and we can get to know them.

I shall start with myself, because I am conveniently me.

Name is David, I do the news posts on i3d and help administer the forums. I have no particular skill, nor am I sufficiently inquisitive, but I do have a lot of ideas and like to help people broaden the horizons on their projects.

I've been playing Quake registered since Christmas 1996, and grew up with it, playing a lot of MegaTF particularly, and following the AI Cafe scene.

At present, I just try to help Quake in the little ways I can, I am recently married, and I do QA for instantaction.com

Anyone else, feel free to step forward, and be sure to mention your particular interests and skills, especially regarding Quake, so we as a community can help one another even better.
...and all around me was the chaos of battle and the reek of running blood.... and for the first time in my life I knew true happiness.
avirox

Post by avirox »

Since yall seem to be shy, I guess I'll post my little thing here to start it off ;)

I've been involved in quake and quake team fortress for high on 10 years now, under the alias "avirox", "schranz38", and more recently XavioR.